If He’s Not First, He’s Last

very insightful and a reminder on getting our priorities right

His Yes Girls

imagineIf you ain’t first, you’re last. You know, you know what I’m talking about?
Ricky Bobby, Talladega Nights: The Ballad of Ricky Bobby

Okay, so you have to be sitting here wondering why I have a quote from a silly 2006 Will Ferrell movie on this blog that is about following God, being His Yes Girl. The reason I have put this quote is because these last two weeks I really have felt that my walk with God was at a standstill, and I have to take accountability for it this time. I have let ‘life’ get in the way of my relationship with God, the person who created me and let me walk this Earth. I have chosen for nearly two weeks to just stop. I have stopped studying, I have stopped having dreams, I have stopped talking to God, listening to Christian music, and I have…

View original post 867 more words

Leave a Reply

